Chapter 12: The Mother Road

Highway 66 became the path for all people in flight.

The following comments are from some of the people on the road:

‘Fella in business got to lie an’ cheat, but he calls it somepin else. That’s what important. You go steal that tire an’ you are a thief, but he tried to steal four dollars for a busted tire. They call that sound business”. 

 Would you consider them common sense?

Route 66 Map

 http://www.nps.gov/history/rt66/map/map.htm

 By clicking on the link above and on a U.S. State, you can take a closer look at where the journey took them.

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 8:13 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sdclbigread.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/chapter-12-the-mother-road/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for posting the route Simone. This is the same basic route I took in my Subaru with my cat Onyx when I moved from Buffalo to San Diego in the Summer of 2002. I came West for my first librarian job which just happened to be with San Diego County! I had always dreamed of moving to California, ever since I saw those Gidget movies back in the 60’s. Just like the Joade’s, I was coming West with my hopes and dreams for a better tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

